Page tree

Versions Compared


  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.



Director of Equality, Diversity and Inclusion

Dr Lucy Jones

Sem 1 & 2

MemberHead of School Professor Svenja AdolphsSem 1 & 2


School Operations Manager

Mari Hughes

Sem 1 & 2

MemberSchool Widening Participation LeadDr Joel EvansSem 1 & 2
MemberResearch Fellow RepresentativeDr Jai MackenzieSem 1 & 2
MemberTeaching Associate RepresentativeDr Jess NorledgeSem 1 & 2
MemberLevel 5 Academic RepresentativeDr Jason WhittSem 1 & 2
MemberLevel 6 Academic Representative

Dr Joanna Martin
Dr Pete Kirwan

Sem 1 & 2
MemberAPM Representative Claire HumphriesSem 1 & 2


Senior Administrator (Web and Communications)

Rebecca Weaver

Sem 1 & 2

Students Single Honours UG representative 
 Sem 1 & 2

 2+2  representative 
 Sem 1 & 2

  PGT (onsite) representative 
 Sem 1 & 2

 PGT (Distance Learning) representative  
 Sem 1 & 2

  PGR representative 
 Sem 1 & 2

Ex-Officio Members:


The Committee will be convened and chaired by the Director of Equality, Diversity and Inclusion. Minutes will be taken by the Senior Administrator (Operations).


3.3        Frequency of meetings

The Committee will meet quarterly.  The Committee shall delegate activity to sub-groups as appropriate.


3.4        Deputies

Members of the Committee are able to nominate a deputy to attend the meeting on their behalf.


3.5        Quorum

A quorum will be half the regular membership plus one.


The Committee reports to SMC and FEDIB, via the Director of Equality, Diversity and Inclusion.  Recommendations will be taken from the committee to SMC for decision or ratification, and the committee will implement those decisions in line with the agreed strategy. The effectiveness and the membership of the EDI Committee will be reviewed annually as part of the Head of School’s annual allocation of administrative tasks.


Minutes of Meetings 

Minutes of the meetings of the EDI Committee in 2018/19:

Date of MeetingApproved Minutes